DoD announces win for Radiance-JSU team for the Agile Cyber Technology contract


(JACKSON, Miss.) – Radiance Technologies Inc., announced that it has been awarded a $300 million ID/IQ contract for Agile Cyber Technology through the Air Force Research Lab (AFRL). Jackson State University will be the academic partner in this important effort, which will develop cutting-edge cyber hardware and software tools, supporting the Air Force in the cyber domain.

JSU Vice President for Research and Federal Relations Felix Okojie

“Jackson State University’s intellectual capital and research capabilities played an important role in the award of this ID/IQ contract,” said Felix Okojie, JSU Vice President for Research and Federal Relations. “This is a demonstration of our value-added proposition to the economic development of our state.”

Radiance and JSU have worked together for more than five years supporting NASA, the Department of Marine Resources, the Department of Homeland Security, the U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The expert blending of university research expertise and real world industry engineering has provided the necessary capability to transition application research into operational use.

Jackson State University has outstanding faculty and staff who are on the cutting edge of robotics, cyber security, cyber forensics, high performance computing and data mining. Research divisions managed under the College of Science, Engineering and Technology will support this cyber contract.

“This is a major win for our Mississippi team and highlights our ability to provide innovative cyber solutions for our customers,” said Tom Strange, Radiance Vice President. “Cyberspace is the unknown battleground of the 21st century, and the ability of our war fighters to dominate this environment is dependent on cutting edge technologies being developed by industry leaders and academia.”

Headquartered in Huntsville, Ala., Radiance Technologies is a systems engineering, technology development and prototyping company that for eight years has maintained a growing office in Jackson, Miss. Core competencies of the Jackson office include software development, geospatial applications development, software engineering, numerical analysis and intelligence analysis.

Radiance and Jackson State are very excited about their continued partnership on this cyber contract and the opportunities it will bring.

39 thoughts on “DoD announces win for Radiance-JSU team for the Agile Cyber Technology contract

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I actually enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and definitely will come back later in life.
    I want to encourage continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  2. Hi would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different
    browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster
    then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  3. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your website,
    how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a applicable deal.

    I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid
    transparent idea

  4. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he’ll have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

  5. Thanks for the good writeup. It actually used to be a amusement account it.
    Glance advanced to far introduced agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

  6. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

  7. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended
    up losing months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have
    any methods to stop hackers?

  8. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you actually
    recognise what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my site =).
    We may have a link exchange arrangement between us

  9. Good post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little
    bit further. Appreciate it!

  10. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours
    and my visitors would genuinely benefit from some
    of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Appreciate it!

  11. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to
    everything. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  12. I’m very happy to discover this site. I wanted to thank you for ones time
    for this fantastic read!! I definitely loved every bit of it and i also have you saved to fav
    to look at new stuff in your web site.

  13. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  14. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I believed this submit used to be good.
    I don’t know who you are however certainly you are going to a famous blogger when you aren’t
    already. Cheers!

  15. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog
    and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours
    would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive.

    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

  16. Another feather to the innovative cap of JSUMS Research Team headed by Dr. Felix Okojie, and the University administration of Dr. Carolyn Meyers. We are truly proud of your milestone achievement in the application of research findings to practical needs of man and industry.

  17. Congratulations on this very important and innovative researech direction for JSU.
    Many more successes to you Dr. Okojie and team.

  18. Congratulations Jackson State. What a hugh boost this is for the entire community of Jackson State….. Continue to lead, innovate and introduce to the rest of the world what one of the premiere insitutions in this country has to offer…

Leave a Comment