Important message to JSU students from Dr. Leslie Burl McLemore


To: Jackson State University Students

You can and will succeed at Jackson State University if you manage your time wisely, and make studying a priority. Your success as a JSU Student is important to all of us, and we want to see you do your very best in each one of your classes. As you are aware, mid-term examinations are scheduled next week, and I strongly encourage you to make sure you do your part in preparing for the exams. Remember, your goal should be to make the President’s List each semester.

     I want you to enjoy your college experience and have a great time during your matriculation at the University. If you develop your mind, body and spirit, I promise these will be some of the most memorable years of your life. However, to make the most of your college experience, you must work hard and take your studies seriously. I encourage you to spend some extra time studying this weekend to prepare for your mid-term exams. If you need help, don’t hesitate to ask for it. Get the rest you need, eat properly, focus and study hard. I believe we will all be pleased with the results.

     Again, best wishes to each of you for a successful academic career at Jackson State University.

3 thoughts on “Important message to JSU students from Dr. Leslie Burl McLemore

  1. Exemplary! Sounds just like me. I text all of my recruits similar messages on a regular basis but especially approaching mid-terms and finals. Go Mack Go!

  2. Exemplary! Sounds just like me. I text all of my recruits similar messages on a regular basis but especicially approaching mid-terms and finals. Go Mack Go!

Leave a Comment